Kaka gets interviewed by Globo Esporte

Luciano Huck interviewed Ricardo Kaka at his home the week in which Kaka won La Liga with Real Madrid and missed a decisive penalty in the Champions League semifinals. 

image

Kaká has a contract for 3 more years with Real Madrid and says he intends to continue. The goal now is to hold his own in Real Madrid and stand out to return to the Brazilian national team.

Q: You are and have always been the protagonist. How did you feel when you watched Real Madrid winning from the bench?

It’s a new feeling. I’m happy. It was another achievement in my career. It was nice despite not being the protagonist in the victory. It was different from what I was used. This gives me more motivation to go back to being the protagonist. Of course football is a team sport and all you earn depends greatly on the group but having a key role in an achievement is a goal I have

Q: Not playing the Champions League with Real Madrid and losing a penalty, was it very painful ?


Yes, I suffered a lot. I have some negative points that have marked my career. When I lost the Champions League in 2005 with Milan, the elimination of the 2006 and 2010 World Cups and now the elimination in the semifinals of the Champions League with Real Madrid. It is something that I will carry for life.

Q: How Mourinho is the coach with you?

He is a man who has helped me and given me opportunities. I do not want to leave Real Madrid

Q: Will Mourinho stay at Real Madrid?

Yes, he will stay. He said it after the elimination in the semifinals.

Q: Did you ever talk to him objectively about his future at Real Madrid?

No. We never talked about it because the league is not over yet. We have two more games. I have another three-year contract and I’ll keep doing my part.

Q: What about 2014? What can you say about the Brazilian National Team? Do you have a good relationship with Mano?

I have talked to Mano a few times. When he became the coach, he came here and met up with me and Marcelo. After, we have talked twice on the phone. I have talked to him about my desire to return to the national team but I believe that my return really depends on my performance at the club. I think that when a player goes into the national team it is a reward for what he is doing at his club. Gradually I will conquer a spot at the club, things will happen and I will return to the starting eleven

Here is the full interview in Portuguese: http://globoesporte.globo.com/programas/esporte-espetacular/noticia/2012/05/ee-acompanha-os-bastidores-do-encontro-de-kaka-e-luciano-huck.html

About rmadridgirl

I post interviews, comments and news about Real Madrid
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

