Ozil has surpassed Gunter Netzer’s appareance tally for Real Madrid

Gunter Netzer was a great player who everyone at Real Madrid still respects

Mesut Ozil has talked to Kicker Magazine about his recent Championship with Real Madrid. He has said “I will never forget this Liga title and its celebration. We have been paid back for a year of hard effort and we have celebrated it as it was deserved to do so”

Ozil has surpassed the 100 appearances with Real Madrid’s jersey and therefor Gunter Netzer’s record with Real Madrid. “Netzer was a great player who everyone at Real Madrid still respects. That is why, I am so honoured about those secondary comparisons of him wand myself. I worry about my input on the team.”

We are a team of not just eleven players, we are many more. In this team no one is in anyone’s shadow. All players have been important to achieve the title. I don’t fight with any of my teammates, I just try to always play at my best. I have played 34 of 37 games in Liga and that makes me happy and proud.

Mesut Ozil also talked to Kicker about the loss against Bayern Munich

We did not have time to think about the loss. We had to immediately switch gears and concentrate on La Liga.

About rmadridgirl

I post interviews, comments and news about Real Madrid
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ozil has surpassed Gunter Netzer’s appareance tally for Real Madrid

  1. yusuf says:

    True talk bro

  2. Ozil , the key to start the madrids engine

Leave a Reply

